I wish.

I wish I could be a child again.
Where all I had to worry about,
Were skinned knees.
And cooties from boys.
I wish I would be a child again.
Where boys ran away from girls
And no one lied.
I wish I could be a child again.
Where parents were devoted
In every part of my life.
I wish I could be a child again.
When there was recess,
And fun and games.
I want to be a child again.
I want the child meant wonder.
I want the never ending hope.
I want loyalty.
I want simplicity.
I want to be a child again.
I want my innocence back.
I want to not have to worry.
I want grades that don't matter
I want time outs to be the worse punishment.
I wish I could be a child again.
When looks didn't matter,
And when I didn't have responsibility.
I don't want to worry.
I don't want to grow up.

I just want to be a child again.

- Kajsa Mohlén

Skruttiibangbang


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0